Events

Events

AIGCC convenes signature investor events and also collaborates with affiliated and partner organisations, both across the region and internationally.

These events include capacity building workshops and roundtables across the Asian region and also provides investors in Asia access to global climate events. These are open all investors, including asset owners and managers, service providers, family offices and endowments in the region. These cover topics such as investor and corporate disclosure against the Taskforce on Climate Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) and engagement as part of initiatives such as Climate Action 100+.

Please get in touch if you are interested in being involved in one of our workshops or events.

AIGCC CEO/CIO Asset Owner Roundtable

AIGCC has convened the annual CEO/CIO Asset Owner Roundtable since September 2017 . This forum is the flagship event for AIGCC, bringing asset owners from Asia and internationally together in a forum of peer to peer sharing of knowledge and information.

The aim of the event is to build on the knowledge developed in the previous years’ Roundtable, where the impact of climate risk for investors in Asia is discussed. It also aims to develop a deeper understanding of where climate implications can fit within ESG policy and management frameworks and how they can be applied for investors in the region.

Upcoming Events


FEATURED EVENT:
Webinar on Investor expectations and corporate climate disclosure in Asia

The Asia Investor Group on Climate Change (AIGCC) and FTSE Russell are pleased to invite you to a webinar to discuss the findings from the report Building on the base: TCFD Disclosure in Asia, the first comprehensive guide developed by investors to look at climate change reporting by publicly listed companies in Asia against the Taskforce on Climate-related Financial Disclosure (TCFD).

Date: Tuesday 3rd December
Time: 3pm Taipei/HK/SG, 4pm Tokyo, 6pm Sydney, 7am London

Register here
Download the Webinar Invitation



AIGCC Hong Kong Asset Owner Roundtable
,
November 20, Hong Kong (Invite only)

FT Climate Finance Asia Summit,
November 21, Hong Kong

MSCI / EY ESG Seminar:
How to successfully navigate climate-related risks?
November 22, Hong Kong

6th Annual China Sustainable Investment Forum,
December 3-7, location TBA.

UNFCCC COP24 conference,
December 3-24, Poland

Responsible Business Forum on Climate Innovation 2019
January 15-16, China

Past Events


One Planet Summit during Climate Week,
September 24-30, New York

Global Climate Action Summit and PRI in Person,
September 12-14, San Francisco

AIGCC CEO/CIO Asset Owner Roundtable,
September 12, Singapore

Webinar: Integrating Climate Change into Investment Strategies,
Wednesday May 9th

View the AIGCC & MSCI webinar recording here.